handmade luxury soap & other treats for your skin

Tall Tales and Treasures - Sue Harris (Free Shipping)


Sue Harris, well-known vocalist, in her new, eagerly-awaited CD "Tall Tales and Treasurers" delivers the original western music with verve and a touch of dry humor. Songs include the beloved "Quail Sisters" (Young/Maloney/Norris), and also tunes by Dean Cook, popular Arizona song writer - - "The Minstrel's Song", "Saddle in the Pawn Shop", "Where Do You Go", "Kokopelli" and the title song. Sue also honors classic cowboy poets S. Omar Barker and Badger Clark by singing lyrics from their poetry. A definite must for your collection and a great gift.

" Fresh, original Western music sung with verve and a touch of dry humor."
Paul Aaron, Cowboy Joe's Radio Ranch, WBAI Radio, New York City.

"It's probably obvious that I am pretty much a traditionalist and a picky old cuss. I know what I like and what I don't like. I guess it's what they call mule headed. Well, Tall Tales & Treasures got this old mule moving. This one now holds a cherished spot in my all time favorites collection. Western music seems to be running the course of many other genres of music -- it all gets to sounding the same after a while. This definitely is not the case with Tall Tales & Treasures. Sue Harris has a masterful touch with "true western music". She conveys the feeling of what this music is supposed to be about -- wide open spaces, a type of life style and a particular type humor indigenous to the west. Tall Tales & Treasures succeeds where other attempts seem to fall short. It's WESTERN and traditional sounding to boot. Plus, Sue gets the Lone Hand Golden Saddle Award for knowing how to play a waltz. Tall Tales & Treasures is a must have recording for fans of western music or great music in general."
Mark Bridge, PhD, Lone Hand Western

"Against a backdrop of hot instrumentalists and superb production, Sue Harris' unique and glorious voice embraces each song as she would a loved one. Sue clearly treasures and deeply cares for these well-crafted songs from the pens of a range of western songwriters and poets and her true voice flows over them like desert honey. It's been seven years since Sue's debut album and all I can say is, itís been worth the wait!"
P.J. Curtis, Irish broadcaster, author and record producer.

Track Listing

1. Tall Men Riding
2. All Aboard For The Bright Angel Trail
3. Maid of Argenta
4. First Waltz
5. The Minstrel's Song
6. Saddle in the Pawn Shop
7. Where Do You Go? (when there's no place to go?)
8. Song of the Leather
9. The Christmas Trail
10. Tall Tales & Treasures
11. Roundup Lullaby
12. The Quail Sisters
13. Buckaroo Waltz
14. Kokopelli

If you like, you can also check out my MySpace page, where you can listen to entire songs, and view some photos if you've a mind to!
Sue Harris' Myspace Page.

There are also some YouTube videos of performances floating around out there; here's a site that has some of them:
Sue Harris YouTube videos)
(Scroll down a bit to find the Sue Harris ones...)

Add to Cart:

  • 9 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 15 December, 2005.

Copyright © 2020 Little Mama Products. Powered by Zen Cart